The Library has four conference rooms available for depositions and conferences. Schedule online.
Patrons are invited to establish a deposit account with the Library to prepay costs of copying and faxing, or fines. Some Library services are offered only to those with funds on deposit.
Washington State legal forms are available at the Library for copying at the charge of 20 cents per page. Form packets and instructions may also be purchased for most domestic matters. The charge for these packets varies. Contact the Library at (253) 798-7494 for more information.
Unlawful Detainer PacketsApproved for use in Pierce County--Residential Unlawful Detainer Packets include instructions and forms for evictions by landlords. The emphasis of the package is to return possession of rented property to the landlord where the tenant is in default for failure to pay rent or the tenancy has been terminated. $50.00 (Cash or credit card).
Family Soft Support Calc (Legal+Plus) Software
Patrons are invited to use the Library's Legal+Plus software to compute child support, complete financial declarations, and complete other essential child support forms. This software is periodically updated to reflect current tax implications, and represent current legal requirements of Washington’s courts.
Free Westlaw Access
Westlaw is available for public access on the Library’s public workstations. This free service accesses the primary legal materials of all 50 states, federal materials, and quality treatise materials including forms specialty items. Reference librarians are available to help and instruct in the use of Westlaw.
Patrons may use the Library's interactive forms computer to design and customize court forms or documents. Templates are loaded for use in unlawful detainer actions, domestic relations cases, and real property procedures. Print charges are 25 cents per page.
A much larger range of legal forms is available in the Library's book collection.
Send and receive fax services are provided for $1 per page. The charge $15 per cite if photocopying is necessary. Documents exceeding 10 pages are charged extra. Fax services must be prepaid.
The Library will attempt to arrange for the interlibrary loan of books and periodicals which are not in its collection. All charges associated with the loan will be paid by the patron.
The Library provides a series of Powerpoint presentations to provide explanations of basic legal procedures, including family law actions.
Photocopiers and Printers
The Library provides photocopiers and computer printers for patron use. The charge for photocopying is 20 cents per page. The charge for printing is 25 cents per page. Patrons are invited to open a deposit account for continuing copier use.
The Library has a computer equipped with Word for word processing, and online court forms. Printing charges are 25 cents per page.
A typewriter is available for public use.
The Library has free wi-fi access. Ask for the key at the counter.