Community Development

The Community Development Committee meets every 1st and 3rd Monday 
 of the month at 1:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

View Meeting Calendar Access Previous Committee Meetings

Committee Responsibilities
(Taken from the Pierce County Code)

The Community Development Committee shall consider and make recommendations on matters including, but not limited to:
Building; Budget, Budget Goals and Proviso Compliance; Construction and Fire Codes; Capital Facilities; Current Use Assessment; Development Regulations; Environmental Issues; Growth Management; Land Division Policies and Regulations; Natural Resource Lands and Forest Practices; Parks and School Impact Fees; Parks; Planning; and Shorelines.
Committee Members

Derek Young, Chair

Dave Morell,
Vice Chair

Marty Campbell, Member

Jim McCune, Member

Douglas G. Richardson, Member
Committee Staff

Mike Kruger, Lead Staff Member

Jenifer Schultz, Committee Clerk