Council Meetings

The County Council regularly meets every Tuesday at 3:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers.


Meetings of the Council

(Taken from the Pierce County Code)

The County Council shall conduct regularly scheduled meetings at 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday of every week in the County Council Chambers in the County-City Building, unless otherwise ordered by the Council. In addition to, or in place of, the above regularly scheduled meetings, the Council shall conduct at least one evening meeting per year in each Council District, with the specific time, place, and date to be set by adoption of a Resolution by the Council, and announced in compliance with normal meeting notice procedures.

  • Meetings of the Council may be adjourned or continued to a date and time certain by the Chair, with the concurrence of a majority of the Council.
  • If a meeting of the Council lacks a quorum, the Chair may adjourn or continue that meeting to a date certain.
  • The Council shall conduct its business according to Robert's Rules of Order, Newly Revised, except when said Rules conflict with law or Council Resolutions or Ordinances, then the law, Resolutions, or Ordinances shall prevail.
  • If for any reason a meeting of the Council is canceled, all Agenda items shall be continued to the next regular meeting of the Council.
Council Members
Douglas G. Richardson, Chair
Connie Ladenburg, Vice-Chair
Dave Morell, Executive Pro-Tempore
Marty Campbell, Member
Jim McCune, Member
Pam Roach, Member
Derek Young, Member
Council Staff

Susan Long, Lead Staff Member
Denise Johnson, Clerk of the Council